San Francisco DUI Lawyers
A San Francisco DUI lawyer can help you with several different aspects of your case should you ever find yourself fighting a charge in the Bay area.
DUI laws in San Francisco fall under the general California DUI statutes listed within Vehicle Code section 23152, subdivision (a) and 23152, subdivision (b). The (a) charge is the traditional DUI charge and the (b) is what's commonly known as the per se charge which means that you drove with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% (the legal limit in CA) or greater.
San Francisco is notorious for being a bit stiffer with these penalties and tougher on sentences related to DUI offenses as in California there are minimum sentences and maximum sentences which give the judges in San Francisco a good deal of leeway within each individual case.
Once arrested for a DUI in the police officer will take your CA drivers license in compliance with state law. You'll be issued a pink piece of paper that will serve as your 'interim' drivers license until the DMV formally suspends the drivers license. The pink piece of paper is DMV Form DS-367 and written on it is the 10 day requirement which means that you can contest the DMV suspending your drivers license due to the DUI by simply scheduling a hearing with the DMV within the 10 days.
San Francisco DUI Lawyers- What Can They Do For You?
Realistically, they can stop the DMV from suspending your drivers license by fighting and winning the hearing with the DMV as well as contesting the charge in the San Francisco courts. At the very least you should speak with an aggressive DUI lawyer for a free consultation to discuss your case and see what the possible outcomes may be for your situation.